First Impression – IsaDora Nude Fluid Foundation

I’d never heard of the brand IsaDora, so when I saw a sample of their foundation available on Feel Unique, I thought I would give it a try.

IsaDora_Nude_Fluid_Foundation_30ml_1444911347.png

Feel Unique £21

When the sample arrived in the post, I honestly thought it was going to just be a sachet like those you get free in magazines, but I was happily surprised when I saw that it was a miniature version of the full sized product.

When I ordered this sample, there was only one colour of it available, so I got it in the shade ‘Nude Almond’. The sample comes in a glass bottle with a pipette lid that easily screws on and off.

The shade of this foundation is a lot darker than I would usually go for during the winter months, but for the sake of this first impression, I went ahead and applied it.

I used a primer first then with the pipette that comes with the bottle, I dotted the foundation around my face. Using a stippling brush, I began blending the foundation out, I noticed that it was drying quite quickly, so I had to work fast!

The foundation has a pleasant smell and other than it drying quickly, my first impression of it was good. Even though the shade was about 2 or 3 times darker than my current skin tone, it blended out surprisingly well and didn’t look mask like or cakey at all. It also gave my face a nice dewy and brightened appearance.

I applied my makeup at around 11 am and left it on until around midnight. I did no reapplying and kept checking on it throughout the day – the only thing I noticed was that it had become slightly patchy in the areas that I had been touching my face.

I have a few dry patches on my face, especially around my nose and on my forehead. I do moisturise, but with some foundations, I still find that they cling to those areas. With the IsaDora Nude Fluid Foundation, it didn’t cling to these patches at all which I was really pleased about.

All in all, I definitely think I’ll be buying a full sized bottle of this foundation soon, but in a lighter shade. I’ll give this foundation by IsaDora a solid 4 stars out of 5!

small-logo-la-pp-x

Leave a Reply

