First Impression – Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Night Cream

The other night, I decided to try out a sample of Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Night Cream.

Burt_s_Bees_Intense_Hydration_Night_Cream_50g_1367508434.png

Feel Unique £19.99

The sample comes in a little cardboard, carton style packaging and to open it up, I had to rip off a small tab. The sample comes with 4.2 g of product in and this amount lasted me for three nights.

To apply the night cream, I squeezed out dots of the product directly onto my face. My initial impression of the product was that the texture of the cream was quite thick and the smell was quite strong.

The smell of the product wasn’t bad, it has a nice honey like smell, but for me, it was slightly overpowering.

Since the product was quite thick, I was a little worried that it would leave my face feeling a bit heavy and greasy, but once I started to rub it in using a cotton pad, it spread out really nicely and made my skin feel soft instantly.

Lately, I’ve had quite a few dry patches on my nose and forehead. After using this product, my skin definitely felt more moisturised and my dry patches had cleared up. It’s been about three weeks since I tried out this sample, and even though I’ve been using a different night cream moisturiser, my dry patches have come back slightly.

I’ve only given this night cream by Burt’s Bees four stars out of five, purely because of the strong smell, but of course, for some, this won’t be a problem – It’s just my personal preference. All in all, I think this product is great for people who have dry skin, it certainly helped mine!

small-logo-la-pp-x

2 thoughts on “First Impression – Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Night Cream

    1. Yeh I would definitely recommend it for helping with dryness! You could always try a sample size of it first and see if it works well for you ^-^

      Like

Leave a Reply

