Belle Inspired Makeup

The other day I went to see the new Beauty and the Beast film in the cinema. I’d also just gotten the original Disney one on DVD for my birthday, so I was feeling quite Belle inspired.

Belle is definitely in my top 5 Disney princess list, and I really wanted to do a makeup look that was inspired by her – she’s very natural looking, with subtle rosy cheeks and a flawless complexion.

Products I Used

20170406_113451-1

  • Real Techniques Beauty Blender
  • Maybelline Master Strobing Stick
  • L’Oreal Paris Nude Magique Cushion Foundation
  • Avon Super Shock Gel Liner Pencil
  • No7 Pop & Glow Cream Blush
  • Avon Ideal Flawless Liquid Concealer
  • Kardashian Beauty Flawless Finishing Powder
  • L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer
  • Avon Super Extend Eyeliner
  • L’Oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes So Couture Mascara
  • Kardashian Beauty Khloe Kardazzle Eye Shadow Palette
  • Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte Eye Shadow Palette
  • Avon True Colour Flawless Concealer Stick
  • Davis Cosmetics Wood Lip Liner
  • Avon Perfect Kiss Lipstick

I began by priming my face using the lumi magique primer by L’Oreal Paris. I then went in with my cushion foundation, also from L’Oreal Paris, and made sure that my skin tone looked even. To set my eyelids and to prevent creasing, I used the Kardashian Beauty finishing powder.

20170406_115127.jpg

Using the ideal flawless concealer from Avon, I applied three dots under each of my eyes and under my cheekbones, I put a small line of the Avon true colour concealer stick. I used a damp beauty blender to blend the concealer out.

20170406_120705-1

I lined my top lash line with the super shock gel pencil liner in black, then used the Avon super extend liner to create a small flick.

A.jpg

A (1).jpg

20170406_121856-1

Using colours A, B and C and a dense blending brush, I created a warm, reddish brown eye shadow look. I also applied a small amount of highlighter from the Kardashian Beauty palette onto my brow bone.

A (2)

With colours 1 and 2, I filled in my eyebrows. I wanted them to still appear natural and not too dense.

20170406_122836

With the L’Oreal Paris mascara, I only applied it to my top lashes.

20170406_123333

To give myself a subtle blush, like Belle, I used the No7 cream blush and blended it out with my beauty blender. I also applied some highlighter to the tip of my nose and cheekbones using the Maybelline strobing stick – I blended this out with my finger.

I lined my lips with the wood lip liner in a fuchsia pink shade then filled them in with the perfect kiss lipstick.

For my hair, I simply pulled the front of it back and put it into a bobble. I put it all to one side and let my bangs fall out naturally.

The Finished Look

Warning: Cheesy photos follow!

20170406_125829-120170406_125819-120170406_125508-120170406_125523-1

small-logo-la-pp-x

One thought on “Belle Inspired Makeup

Leave a Reply

