First Impression – BIODERMA Sensibio AR BB Cream Anti-Redness Skin-Perfecting Care

I’ve had this sample for a while now and whenever I’ve been getting ready to go out, I kept forgetting to give it a try. Well, I’ve finally gotten round to giving this BB cream a go, and unfortunately, it was applied then removed almost instantly.

As I’ve said before, I do have a few dry patches on my face so before applying this BB cream, I did moisturise. I dotted the product onto my cheeks, chin, forehead and nose then used a stippling brush to blend it all out.

I’ve never had a product  stick to my dry patches as much as this one did. My face looked so patchy, I grabbed my makeup wipes and instantly removed it.

Now, I don’t want to make this post completely negative, because I do think that BIODERMA products are good, but this one just didn’t work for me.

I’m still giving this BB cream 2 stars out of 5 because it had a pleasant smell, it has a high SPF factor of 30, and on the areas of my face where I don’t have dry patches, it did apply nicely and give a light – medium coverage.

I did try and photograph the way it clung to the dryness and made me patchy, but my camera seemed to even it out and it didn’t look as bad in the pictures as it did in real life.

If you have dry patches on your face, I’d probably not recommend this product, or if you were to give it a try, defiantly only go for a sample size first and see how it works with your skin.

I can’t comment on it’s staying power, because it was literally on my face for about 30 seconds before being wiped off.

I wouldn’t say this is a bad BB cream, because it does have a lot of positive reviews. However, for me, I personally didn’t like it due to it clinging to dry patches.

I hope this was helpful!

small-logo-la-pp-x

 

Leave a Reply

