Product Review: L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer

The other day I bought the L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer and I’m in love with it!

There was an offer on in boots where if you bought two items, you got the cheapest free. I’d also been given a boots gift voucher for my birthday so I thought I would go ahead and treat myself.

I’d read good reviews about this primer, so I thought I would give it a try while the offer was still on. I’m so glad that I picked it up because it’s became a firm favourite in my makeup collection and I’ve been using it practically every day since.

When I was younger, I was all about that matte face makeup look, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve found myself moving towards and preferring the dewy and more glowy complexion.

This primer is honestly lush! I wish I’d known about it earlier.

It pumps out as a pearlescent liquid.

20170426_121203

Then once blended, leaves my skin with this radiant glow.

20170426_121251

It even looks great without foundation, it just brings a bit of life to my complexion.

It only cost me £9.99, which I don’t think is too bad of a price. And, not only does it give a great glow, but it’s also pretty good at holding my foundation.

I do have quite dry skin, but it can also get a little oily on my t-zone, and this primer doesn’t make me look greasy which is great.

I’d highly recommend this primer to those with all skin types!

small-logo-la-pp-x

Leave a Reply

