Review: Garnier Ultimate Blends Restoring Lotion

For a while now, I’ve used the Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures shampoo from Garnier (which is great btw). The smell of it is AMAZING, and I thought, I wish I could put this smell all over my body!

Well, the next time I went into Boots, I was looking at the section where they have their offers, and you know what’s coming… I saw the Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures Lotion. I didn’t even bother to look at how much it cost, I grabbed it without a second thought and I’m so glad that I did.

It smells just as good as the shampoo does, it’s fairly priced, and it’s also for very dry skin, which is great!

During season change, my skin can get quite dry. I’ve tried multiple moisturisers, and this is by far the best one I’ve used so far. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy, it sinks in really nicely and also keeps my skin nice and smooth. I’ve also noticed that it gives my skin a nice glow.

When moisturisers have a perfumed smell, I don’t usually like to use them as I have sensitive skin and they seem to make my skin worse. So, even though I was in love with the smell of this lotion, I was still a little dubious in case it dried my skin out more.

Luckily, it didn’t at all! I’ve been using this lotion for around 5 months now, and it keeps my skin soft and moisturised. If you’re looking for a new moisturiser, have sensitive, dry skin, and don’t want to break the bank, I’d highly recommend this lotion.

It’s fab!

small-logo-la-pp-x

 

Leave a Reply

